Sermon: Glory, Fear and Grace, Luke 2:8-20

Even though Christmas was 3 months ago, I invite you to listen to this sermon and take a look at God’s glory afresh and how it causes fear and shows God’s grace.  As I studied for this sermon, I was surprised by some aspects of this beloved passage of the angel’s appearance to the shepherds in Luke 2.  I pray that God will use it to help you see God’s glory with new eyes today.  Sermon Preached Dec. 4, 2011 at First Baptist Church, Strathmore, CA before Finals Week as I finished Seminary.

About Tim Counts

I am the Pastor at Northshire Baptist Church in Manchester Center, Vermont. I have been a pastor in New Mexico, Washington state, and Vermont and received my M.Div from The Master's Seminary. I love preaching the gospel to both believers (including myself) and unbelievers, and dreaming of ways to reach my community with the good news of Jesus Christ. I enjoy ethnic food and real Vermont maple syrup (but not together), and spending time with my wonderful wife of 13 years and 3 children ages 9, almost 6, and 4.
This entry was posted in Sermons and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

